Read Between the Lines

Travizzt's Book Reviews and Rants

  • Next Review

  • Follow Me on Twitter!

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe

    Join 115 other followers

State of the Blog for the End of May

Posted by travizzt on May 24, 2010

State of the Blog for the End of May 2010

I thought it might be time to do yet another quick “State of the Blog”. Sure it’s only been a little over a week since the last update, but I feel like I need to update. So, what’s this update about? Well a few things that will expand on the previous update a little more.

 

First off, some new business. The new review is going pretty slowly. Blue Moon Rising by Simon R. Green has a lot of problems. It feels like I’m on page 250, yet when I look at the actual number, I’m only on page 182. It feels like it just has too much happening, yet at the same time nothing. As for other quick problems; characters are unlikable, pacing is slow, and characters are so underdeveloped that it’s pathetic. But once again, I’m only on page 182 so my thoughts and complaints may change by the ending. More on this later!

Now for the old stuff.

I mentioned how I wanted to start-up a type of review show. It’s going to happen, but things are going a little slower than I thought. Still working out ideas and I think I am much closer to figuring out how I want to do this. I’m not going to give much away, but I think as so as I finish up the next trilogy, I’ll have the first show out. So look forward to that!

Finally, Let’s Play. Yes, I’m still going to do this and I think I found a few good game to use. Hooray! So during the week I’ll be running some tests on these games. I’m hoping by the first two weeks of June to actually have a Let’s Play going.

Well, maybe it wasn’t more information. Also, I might not be able to hold my self-given deadlines, but I will try my best to get these things done.

Okay, that’s it for now. Look for the Blue Moon Rising review some time this week.

– Travis

Leave a Reply

 
